ShutterYou is a place where you can organize all of your photos, in high resolution, in our Cloud Space.This frees up space on your home computer and allows you to travel without having to lug around your digital photos on your laptop.You can access your high resolution photos from any device and you can upload and download the high resolution files with your membership to ShutterYou. ShutterYou provides safe storage for your photos in a pleasant and easy to use space on the web.
Yes. It is very safe. Because your photos are not stored on a single device, but rather on multiple devices, your images are backed up safely. They are not susceptible to theft, breakage or damage that might otherwise occur in the home or office....(Please note you must always keep your photos saved for 48 hours after you upload to ShutterYou to assure safe transfer.)
With ShutterYou, you can designate the privacy level of each photo or entire galleries. There are three privacy levels: Private (only you can see); Invite Only (a link will provide access to the photos - share the link with whomever you choose); Public (anyone can see the photos marked Public).
Keeping your photos on ShutterYou frees up space on your desktop or laptop computer.
5 GB of storage is yours with your membership. That is roughly 3,000 high resolution images. Of course, if your images are stored in lower resolution, you can store more of them.
Yes, if you would like to upgrade your spaced can be increased.
Membership is $24.95 per year for 5 GB of storage.
You can request a password reset under the Request New Password tab. An email will be sent to you with a direct link to login where you can then change your password under your Edit Account tab.
Images are stored on ShutterYou in the same resolution in which they were uploaded. Photos from the ShutterBooth are high resolution and make nice print enlargements. Downloads are available in high resolution only to the owner of the gallery. Low resolution images are available to anyone.
Digital downloads are free and are available in standard web resolution. High resolution downloads are only available to the member who is the owner of the gallery and therefore, the photos in the gallery. ShutterYou is happy to share web files with anyone and is proud to sell beautiful reprints and enlargements for any photo, photostrip or photogrid taken in a ShutterBooth.
No. ShutterYou will only email you to notify you of account activity such as verification upon startup and order confirmations. If you elect to receive our newsletter, you will be informed of occasional updates, improvements, and additions to ShutterYou. (Depending on your email server, these emails may go to your spam folders, but they are not spam.)
No. ShutterYou does not require you to register in order to share or view photos from an event you attended. You can view, share and download low resolution images without ever giving us any information!
Photos from ShutterBooth events are available online for a minimum of six months. Members’ photos are available online as long as the membership remains valid.
Photos will typically take about 3-5 days (from the date of your event) to be posted online.